Uncategorized

Bienenstock Project

pg6m

pg7m2

pg5m3

 

pg5m7  pg5m8

pg5m5

pg5m6
pg5m9

My my project I created a three level museum for a interior design contest call Bienenstock. The name of my project is called Surge. The reason I named it surge is because this museum showcases electronic visuals such as televisions and projection screens as well as fluid movement as a form of art expression. Not only does it use electronic visuals, but it uses movement seen in the moveable walls and the flooring shown throughout. I decided to go with a more colorful color palette, adding pops of color, mixture of different metals, and a geometric/ abstract style. Throughout the first and second floor I used moment in the flooring as a way finder, rather than lighting. I do however, use different forms of lighting such as picture lights, circular track lighting, decorative recessed lighting and sconce lighting throughout to create interest. The furniture features bright colored fabric and abstract finishes that goes along with the concept of the design.

Leave a comment